LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaries // Travel, nature & discovery

YVAN BOURGNON, OFFSHORE RACER: IN BALANCE ON THE OCEAN


70' & 52'
2017


VERSION(S)
French & International

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCER(S)
VERTIGES Prod.

DIRECTOR
Sébastien Devrient

In 2015, the Swiss skipper Yvan Bourgnon - a regular offshore racer and winner of the Transat Jacques Vabre in 1997 alongside his brother Laurent - completed the first around the world solo voyage in a cabin-less catamaran the size of a beach yacht, "Ma Louloutte". 220 days and 55,000 km at sea, with no protection from the elements. To find his way across the world’s oceans, he decided to navigate the old way, using a sextant.

Alone and guided by the stars, Yvan Bourgnon embarks upon a remarkable adventure, which he shares humbly and openly on camera. Faced with shipwrecks, storms, pirates, the cold and extreme heat, he also enjoys innumerable moments of happiness, satisfaction and success. Like an artist, Yvan Bourgnon immerses us in a long and arduous adventure, which he renders accessible, comfortable and almost poetic.

But the disturbing degradation of the seas shocks this sea-loving skipper. On numerous occasions, his boat hits debris, he sees plastic suspended in the water and notices the extent of the damage. What everyone knows, Yvan Bourgnon experiences on a daily basis, sailing as he does so close to the water. The sailor returns home from the sea inspired by the desire to safeguard the oceans, a project in which he is now actively engaged with his association The Sea Cleaners.

This film has been awarded in many Documentary Festivals :

- « Best Film Adventure » at the Waimea Ocean Film Festival - US 2018
- « belle Planète award» at the Retours du Monde Festival – France 2017
- « Grand Prix » at the Rendez-Vous de l’Aventure - France 2018
- « Special Mention » at the Irish Adventure Film Festival – Irland 2018
- « Best Spirit of Adventure » at the Sheffield Adventure Film Festival – GB 2018
- « Grand Prix du public » at the Festival Aventure & Découverte in Val d’Isère – France 2018


Previous   ||   Next

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54

LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaires // Voyage, nature et découverte

YVAN BOURGNON : EN ÉQUILIBRE SUR L'OCÉAN


70' & 52'
2017


VERSION(S)
Française et Internationale

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCTEUR(S)
VERTIGES Prod.

REALISATEUR
Sébastien Devrient

En 2015, le navigateur suisse Yvan Bourgnon – pilier de la course au large en multicoques et vainqueur de la transat Jacques Vabre en 1997 au côté de son frère Laurent – a bouclé à bord de « Ma Louloutte » le premier tour du monde à la voile, en solitaire, sur un catamaran de sport sans habitacle, une embarcation de la taille d’un voilier de plage. 220 jours et 55’000km en mer, sans possibilité de se mettre à l’abri des éléments. Pour trouver sa route sur les mers du monde, le marin choisit de naviguer à l’ancienne, au sextant.

Seul et guidé par les astres, Yvan Bourgnon vit une aventure exceptionnelle qu’il partage humblement et sans pudeur devant sa caméra. Il affronte un naufrage, des tempêtes, les pirates, le froid, la canicule, mais goûte aussi d’innombrables moments de bonheur, de plénitude et de réussite. Une immersion dans une aventure longue et difficile qu’Yvan Bourgnon, tel un artiste, rend accessible, confortable, presque poétique.

Mais la dégradation inquiétante des mers choque cet amoureux du large. Maintes fois, son bateau heurte des détritus, il voit les matières plastiques en suspension sur l’eau et constate l’ampleur des dégâts. Ce que chacun sait, Yvan Bourgnon l’expérimente au quotidien, en naviguant au ras de l’eau. Le marin rentrera au pays animé par l’envie d’agir pour la sauvegarde des océans, cause pour laquelle il s’engage aujourd’hui activement avec son projet The Sea Cleaners.

Ce film a été récompensé dans de nombreux Festivals Documentaire :

- « Prix du Film d’aventure » au Waimea Ocean Film Festival à Hawaï - US 2018
- « Prix Belle Planète » au Festival Retours du Monde – France 2017
- « Grand Prix » au Rendez-Vous de l’Aventure - France 2018
- « Special Mention » à l’Irish Adventure Film Festival – Irlande 2018
- « Best Spirit of Adventure » au Sheffield Adventure Film Festival – Angleterre 2018
- « Grand Prix du public » au Festival Aventure et Découverte de Val d’Isère – France 2018


Précédent   ||   Suivant

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54