LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaries // Society

ABBé PIERRE, REBELLIOUS DEVOTION


52'
2020 - in Production


VERSION(S)
French, english, M&E

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCER(S)
Movie Da

DIRECTOR
Géraldine Boudot

This documentary puts elements of the news into perspective with the words and achievements of Abbé Pierre: the different facets of his character, his activities in France and many other countries (Emmaus International) and contemporary reflections of his actions in street art, in song, in solidarity and in militant movements.
Born in 1912, Henry Grouès understood from an early age that his fundamental struggle, humanist rather than religious, would be more effective and sustainable if he managed to involve the media at his disposal.
How did this frail young man from the provinces, whose wealthy background could have led him to take over his father’s business, make the choice to serve the poor? How does he still inspire respect and admiration around the world? How does his contribution to society remain indispensable as well as uncertain in 2019?


Previous   ||   Next

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54

LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaires // Société

ABBÉ PIERRE, LA FERVEUR REBELLE


52'
2020 - in Production


VERSION(S)
Française, anglaise, M&E

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCTEUR(S)
Movie Da

REALISATEUR
Géraldine Boudot

Ce documentaire met en perspective les éléments de l’actualité avec la parole de l’Abbé Pierre et ce qu’il a mis en place : les différentes facettes du personnage, ses activités en France et dans de nombreux autres pays (Emmaüs International), les échos contemporains de son action dans le street art, dans la chanson, dans les mouvements solidaires et militants.
Né en 1912, Henry Grouès a compris très jeune que son combat fondamental, humaniste plus que religieux, ne serait que plus efficace et durable s’il parvenait à mettre en oeuvre tous les moyens médiatiques qu’il avait à sa disposition.
Comment se fait-il que ce petit provincial à la santé fragile, dont les origines très aisées auraient pu l’amener à reprendre les affaires de son père, ait fait le choix de se mettre au service des plus démunis ? Comment se fait-il qu’il inspire encore le respect et l’admiration un peu partout sur la planète ? En quoi sa contribution à la société reste-t-elle indispensable autant que fragile en 2019 ?


Précédent   ||   Suivant

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54