LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaries // Society

AN ACTRESS’S EYE: MIREILLE DARC


61’, 52’, 28’
2009 - 2005


VERSION(S)
French and International

SUPPORT(S)
SD

PRODUCER(S)
CBTV

DIRECTOR
Mireille Darc

Famous actresses go behind the camera and direct one or several documentaries: they turn their eye on topics close to their hearts and express their feelings on the subject…


UNE VIE CLASSEE X (61’) – 2005 (An X-rated Life)
The well-known and highly respected actress Mireille Darc meets nine X-rated movie actresses, in order to find out why, at such a young age, they’ve taken the risk of entering a world that’s not only rather special, but difficult to get out of. Gaining their trust, listening to them as they go about their daily business, she tries to understand how they came to be here, the choices they are faced with and the risks and difficulties they encounter.
The camera witnesses snatches of conversation, slices of life, observing with restraint and discretion. The words and images are sensitive and compassionate, and never voyeuristic, judgemental or accusing.

LES LISERONS D’EAUX / ENVOYE SPECIAL (28’50’’) – 2006 (Morning Glory of the Water)
The LA CHAINE DE L’ESPOIR association has created a hospital in Cambodia, which provides free surgery and treatment for poor children suffering from severe heart conditions.
Mireille Darc, whose own life was saved thanks to heart surgery in 1980, follows an 11-year-old Cambodian boy on his way to hospital in Phnom-Penh, 300km from his village, where he’ll undergo open-heart surgery. Reflecting back on her own story, Mireille Darc presents us with a sensitive and moving travel diary that’s full of hope.

VOYAGE VERS L’INCONNUE (52’) – 2009 (Journey towards the unknown)
Understanding the pain of mourning, accepting the death of a loved one, rubbing shoulders with death... Such is the challenge taken on by Mireille DARC in this touching film. In the company of Marie de Hennezel, Jean-Claude Ameisen and David Servan Schreiber, she takes us on a journey towards the “unknown”, the death that awaits us all one day, which scares us, intrigues us and makes us wonder.
“I’m aiming for a film devoid of value judgements, which will make death easier to understand and bring hope through encounters with positive people, and the tender demystification of our common fears.” Mireille Darc


Previous   ||   Next

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54

LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaires // Société

REGARDS DE COMEDIENNES : MIREILLE DARC


61’, 52’, 28’
2009 - 2005


VERSION(S)
française et Internationale

SUPPORT(S)
SD

PRODUCTEUR(S)
CBTV

REALISATEUR
Mireille Darc

Des comédiennes célèbres passent derrière la caméra et deviennent réalisatrices, le temps d’un documentaire : elles posent leur regard et expriment leur sensibilité sur des sujets qui leur tiennent à cœur…

UNE VIE CLASSEE X (61’) - 2005
Mireille Darc , comédienne éminemment connue et respectée, est allée à la rencontre de 9 actrices de films X , en cherchant à comprendre comment, si jeunes, elles prennent le risque d’entrer dans un monde si particulier et dont il est sans doute difficile de sortir. Elle a su apprivoiser ces femmes , les écouter dans le quotidien de leur vie, elle a essayé de comprendre leur trajet, leur choix, les risques et les difficultés.
La caméra est témoin d’instants de conversation, de morceaux de vie, elle regarde avec pudeur et discrétion. Les propos et l’image sont sensibles, humains, jamais voyeur, encore moins juge ou accusateur .

LES LISERONS D’EAUX / ENVOYE SPECIAL (28’50’’) - 2006
L’association LA CHAINE DE L’ESPOIR a créé, au Cambodge, un hôpital pour opérer et soigner gratuitement des enfants pauvres gravement atteints de maladies cardiaques.
Mireille Darc, elle-même sauvée grâce à la chirurgie cardiaque en 1980, suit un petit garçon cambodgien de 11 ans en route pour l’hôpital de Phnom-Penh, à 300 km de son village, pour une opération à coeur ouvert. Bouleversée par ce rendez-vous avec son histoire personnelle, Mireille Darc nous offre un carnet de route émouvant , sensible et plein d’espoir.

VOYAGE VERS L’INCONNUE (52’) - 2009
Comprendre la souffrance du deuil, accepter la disparition d’un proche et côtoyer la mort, tel est le nouveau défi de Mireille DARC dans ce film touchant. Entourée de Marie de Hennezel, Jean-Claude Ameisen ou encore David Servan Schreiber, elle nous emmène dans un voyage vers « l’inconnue », cette mort qu’on connaitra tous un jour, qui fait peur, qui intrigue et interroge.
« Je veux un film sans jugement de valeurs, afin que l’on se fasse une idée de la mort avec plus de tendresse, en rendant les choses plus simples à comprendre. Je désire démystifier les peurs en rencontrant des gens positifs, pour donner de l’espoir. » Mireille Darc


Précédent   ||   Suivant

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54