LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaries // Sport & extreme sports

THE SEVEN GHOSTS


52'
2012


VERSION(S)
French and International

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCER(S)
SAISON CINQ

DIRECTOR
Jean-Patrick MOTHES

The Seven Ghosts is the name given by the people of Teluk Meranti, a little fishing village in the middle of the Sumatran jungle, to the tidal bore that, every year, turns the Kampar River into a “sea monster”, sweeping away everything in its path, including unfortunately the occasional human soul. This film is the story of a surfing expedition like no other to the other end of the world, in the company of surfing legend Tom Curren.
It’s a unique adventure that plunges us into the heart of the jungle.
A handful of surfers have decided to confront these much-feared waves. But in order to do so, they’ll have to overcome the obstacles that make this venture even more astonishing.
The tidal bore is located in the heart of one of the most sensitive regions in the world in an area of massive deforestation. Apart from the problem of getting there, they’ll have to negotiate with the local authorities, cope with close surveillance by the Indonesian Secret Service, get the blessing of the village chief and find themselves some boats.
Once they’ve done that, they’ll have just one thing left to do: surf a wave more than 2 metres high along a river inhabited by crocodiles and sea serpents so deadly that the venom from a single bite is enough to decimate an entire village. Now that’s what you’d call fun!


Previous   ||   Next

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54

LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaires // Sport & sports extrêmes

LE FLEUVE AUX SEPT FANTÔMES


52'
2012


VERSION(S)
Française et Internationale

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCTEUR(S)
SAISON CINQ

REALISATEUR
Jean-Patrick MOTHES

LE FLEUVE AUX SEPT FANTÔMES ... c’est ainsi que les villageois de Teluk Meranti , petit village de pêcheurs qui borde le fleuve Kampar , au milieu de la jungle de Sumatra , ont surnommé le fleuve qui chaque année se transforme en véritable monstre marin, emportant tout sur son passage , y compris malheureusement parfois quelques âmes humaines. Ce film est l’histoire d’une expédition surf hors du commun, à l’autre bout de la planète en compagnie de la légende du surf Tom Curren.
Une aventure unique, originale qui nous plonge au coeur de la jungle de Sumatra.
Cette vague, que tous redoutent, une poignée de surfeurs a décidé de l’affronter et de la surfer. Mais pour y arriver il faudra surmonter tous les obstacles qui rendent cette aventure encore plus ahurissante.
En effet, la vague est située en plein coeur d’une des régions les plus sensibles du monde, en pleine zone de déforestation massive. Et outre les difficultés d’accès, il faudra négocier avec les autorités locales, accepter l’étroite surveillance des services secrets indonésiens, obtenir la bénédiction du chef du village, acheminer les embarcations.
Et puis une fois toutes ces choses faites, il restera un dernier détail à régler : surfer une vague de plus de deux mètres sur un fleuve où vivent des espèces telles que le crocodile ou encore un serpent de mer au venin si mortel qu’une morsure suffirait à décimer un village entier. Une vraie partie de plaisir en quelque sorte !


Précédent   ||   Suivant

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54