LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaries // Sport & extreme sports

THE RECORD-BREAKER OF HIMALAYA


52'
2016


VERSION(S)
French & International

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCER(S)
VERTIGES Prod.

DIRECTOR
Sébastien Devrient

In 2016, Jean Troillet celebrated 50 years of mountaineering and the 30th anniversary of his ascent of the north face of Everest with his friend Erhard Loretan. Their speed record, a round trip of less than 43 hours, has never been equalled.

Guide, adventurer and Himalayan specialist, Jean Troillet has climbed 10 of the planet’s 27,000 ft peaks alpine style and without oxygen. He was also the first man to snowboard from the roof of the world in 1997.
Today, at 68, Jean Troillet is still driven by the same passion and is preparing to conquer the Poles with his new project, Neiges Horizontal.

Accompanied by his two faithful partners in adventure over last decade, Jean-Yves Fredriksen (guide, paraglider and French adventurer) and Sébastien Devrient (guide, Swiss director-producer), Jean Troillet is invited to set up his base camp beneath the summit of Mount Dolent, which overlooks his home ground, La Fouly, in Valais (Switzerland).

During a week at more than 10,000 feet above sea level, living under canvas and in conditions reminiscent of an expedition, the adventurer tells us about his inspiring and extraordinary life.
Friends, relatives and climbing partners are invited in the greatest secrecy to join him in this ephemeral encampment. Some surprise him by walking up to share his bivouac for 24 hours. A dozen more enter the camp virtually, through interviews projected onto the tent canvas, while archive footage testifying to past exploits revives old memories.

Captured live, the stories, secrets, laughter and silence allow us to bring the past to life, enjoy the present and invent the future.

Far from the muted tributes and discussions of the living room, this documentary will immerse us in the life of Jean Troillet, the heart of the mountain and the heart of the man: one of the most extraordinary adventurers of our time.


Previous   ||   Next

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54

LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaires // Sport & sports extrêmes

JEAN TROILLET, TOUJOURS AVENTURIER


52'
2016


VERSION(S)
Française et Internationale

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCTEUR(S)
VERTIGES Prod.

REALISATEUR
Sébastien Devrient

En 2016, Jean Troillet signera 50 ans d’alpinisme et le 30e anniversaire de son ascension de la face nord de l’Everest, avec son ami Erhard Loretan. Leur record de vitesse, moins de 43 heures aller-retour, n’a jamais été égalé depuis.

Guide, aventurier, himalayiste, Jean Troillet a vaincu en style alpin et sans oxygène 10 des 14 sommets de plus de 8000 m de la planète. Il fut également le premier homme à dévaler le toit du monde en snowboard, en 1997.
Aujourd’hui, à 68 ans, Jean Troillet est toujours animé par la même flamme et prépare sa conquête des Pôles avec son nouveau projet Neiges Horizontales.

En compagnie de ses deux fidèles compagnons d’aventure de la dernière décennie, Jean-Yves Fredriksen (guide, parapentiste et aventurier français) et Sébastien Devrient (guide, réalisateur-producteur suisse), Jean Troillet est invité à installer son camp de base sous le sommet du mont Dolent, qui surplombe sa terre d’attache, La Fouly, en Valais (Suisse).
Durant une semaine à plus de 3000 mètres d’altitude, sous tente et dans les mêmes conditions que lorsqu’il part en expédition, l’aventurier raconte sa vie exaltante et hors normes.
Éphémère campement où s’invitent dans le plus grand secret des amis, des proches, des compagnons de cordée. Certains lui font la surprise de marcher jusqu’à lui pour partager 24 heures au bivouac. Une dizaine d’autres s’immiscent virtuellement dans l’intimité du camp, par le biais d’interviews projetés sur la toile de la tente. Et des images d’archives, témoins des exploits passés, font renaître les souvenirs.

Croqués sur le vif, les histoires, les confidences, les rires et les silences permettent de faire revivre le passé, de s’amuser du présent et d’inventer l’avenir.

Loin de l’hommage et des discussions feutrées d’un salon, ce documentaire est une immersion dans la vie de Jean Troillet, au cœur de la montagne et au cœur de l’homme : l’un des plus exceptionnels aventuriers de notre époque.


Précédent   ||   Suivant

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54