LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaries // Food & Lifestyle

SPIRIT OF THE TIMES


6 X 30'
2015


VERSION(S)
French & International

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCER(S)
DURITE Productions

DIRECTOR
Various

From daily life to social phenomena, this series of magazine covers surprising or topical subjects from the latest gastronomic trends, the stress of moving, to the arrival of new kinds of tourists or herbal medicine…


THE CHINESE, WILD ABOUT PROVENCE (Réalisation : Julie Thierry)
Over the last few years, Valensole, a small village in the Alpes de Haute Provence, has been experiencing a new phenomenon. Every summer, thousands of Chinese tourists visit the village, the lavender fields and the region’s chateaux, and delight in the local traditions. Although Paris is long accustomed to the admiration of Chinese visitors, here the locals, shopkeepers, restaurateurs are experiencing the excitement of these tourists from afar for the first time. This revolution in Provence is largely due to a Asian television series, which was filmed in the middle of the lavender fields, making this part of France, a romantic paradise for the Chinese. A phenomenon that has changed the lives of a handful of Provençals.

A LIFE IN A BOX (Réalisation : Sophie Alexanian)
Every year, more than 3 million French people move house. And each time, it's the same concern: putting one’s whole life in boxes, then entrusting them to the more or less gentle hands of movers or friends, then changing one’s environment, getting used to a new address, forming new habits... According to a recent study, moving house is the third greatest source of stress in France after bereavement and divorce! Whatever one’s age, the process is the same, full of doubts and excitement.
We follow three different moves, three generations who have decided to embark on this adventure.

THE PLANTS THAT HEALS US (Réalisation : Julie Albet)
According to the WHO, 75% of French people have used natural medicine at least once. Faced with the adverse effects of conventional medicines, the French are looking for other ways to heal themselves, and herbal medicine is gaining in popularity. These plants are found in all forms: teas, tinctures, essential oils, and very often in our pharmacies. Amongst those who have turned to alternative medicine, we follow some dedicated professionals who have chosen to treat themselves with plants.

LIKE A TASTE OF ITALY (Directed by : Sophie Alexanian)
Italians who love their country and its cuisine, they have decided to share its riches with the French. Marco, a chef, champions Italian desserts. Alessandra titillates the taste buds of gourmets with his “Made in Italy” tasting workshops. While Sara, Francesca and Savatore produce Mozzarella with cows’ milk.... from Normandy.

REVENGE OF THE CHARCUTIERS (Directed by : Sophie Alexanian)
The time has come for butchers to take their revenge. Gone is the old-fashioned image of the artisan in his stained apron. Today, some of them are turning pork into a noble product, taking pride of place on the table at fancy dinners. Thanks to the success of locally made produce, the profession now honours its stars and is inspiring a new generation. We meet three enthusiasts who worship fine produce and have turned their skill into an art form.

THE FRUIT HUNTERS (Directed by : Julie Thierry & Sophie Alexanian)
Finger Lime, cherimoya, pacaye, sudachi ... Most of us have never heard of these fruits with their bewitching names. However, they arouse genuine passion within a small and enlightened circle of adventurers, greengrocers, detectives, chefs and authors. Some devote their lives to searching the jungle in search of rare species. Others are struggling to save an endangered heritage. These fruit hunters want only one thing: to create their Garden of Eden and quench their thirst for exotic novelties.


Previous   ||   Next

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54

LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaires // Gastronomie, Lifestyle & Conso

DANS L’AIR DU TEMPS


6 X 30'
2015


VERSION(S)
Française et Internationale

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCTEUR(S)
DURITE Productions

REALISATEUR
Various

Vie quotidienne ou phénomènes de société, cette série de magazines aborde des sujets surprenants ou dans l’air du temps : des dernières tendances gastronomiques au stress du déménagement, en passant par l’arrivée d’un nouveau genre de touristes ou la phytothérapie.


CHINOIS, FOUS DE PROVENCE (Réalisation : Julie Thierry)
A Valensole, petit village dans les Alpes de Haute Provence, on assiste depuis quelques années à un phénomène nouveau. Chaque été, des milliers de touristes chinois viennent visiter le village mais surtout les champs de lavandes, les châteaux de la région, et profiter des traditions locales. Si l’on connaît depuis longtemps l’engouement de ces touristes pour Paris, ici les habitants, les commerçants, les restaurateurs, découvrent l’enthousiasme de ces touristes venus de loin. Cette révolution en Provence, on la doit en fait à une série chinoise, qui a été tournée au beau milieu des champs de lavandes, faisant de ce bout de France, le paradis du romantisme pour les chinois. Un phénomène qui a bouleversé la vie d’une poignée de provençaux.

TOUTE UNE VIE DANS UN CARTON (Réalisation : Sophie Alexanian)
Tous les ans, plus de 3 millions de Français déménagent. Et à chaque fois, c’est la même angoisse : mettre toute sa vie dans des cartons, les confier ensuite aux mains des déménageurs ou bien à ses amis – plus ou moins délicats – puis changer d’environnement, s’habituer à une nouvelle adresse, se créer de nouvelles habitudes… Selon une récente étude, le déménagement serait la troisième source de stress des Français après le deuil et le divorce ! Peu importe l’âge que l’on a, l’aventure est la même, pleine de doutes et d’excitation.
Nous avons suivi trois histoires de déménagements différents, trois générations qui ont décidé de se lancer dans l’aventure.

SE SOIGNER AVEC LES PLANTES (Réalisation : Julie Albet)
Selon l’OMS, 75% de la population française a déjà eu recours au moins une fois à la médecine naturelle. Face aux effets indésirables des médicaments classiques, les Français sont en recherche d’autres façons de se soigner, et la phytothérapie les séduit de plus en plus. Les plantes se trouvent sous toutes les formes : tisanes, teintures mères, huiles essentielles, et très souvent dans nos pharmacies. Parmi ceux qui ont fait le choix de cette médecine douce, nous avons suivi des professionnels passionnés, qui ont fait le choix de se soigner avec les plantes.

COMME UN PARFUM D’ITALIE (Réalisation : Sophie Alexanian)
Ils sont italiens amoureux de leur pays et de sa gastronomie et ont décidé de faire découvrir aux français toute sa richesse. Marco, chef cuisinier, défend les desserts italiens. Alessandra attise les papilles des gourmets avec ses ateliers dégustations made in Italy. Sara, Francesca et Savatore ont décidé de produit de la Mozzarella avec le lait de vaches…Normandes !

LA REVANCHE DES CHARCUTIERS (Réalisation : Sophie Alexanian)
L’heure est venue pour les charcutiers de prendre leur revanche. Finie l’image ringarde de l’artisan au tablier plein de taches. Aujourd’hui, certains transforment le cochon en vrai produit noble, roi des assiettes et des dîners chics. Grâce au succès du made in terroir, la profession célèbre ses stars et fait rêver la nouvelle génération. Rencontre avec trois passionnés qui vouent un culte aux bons produits et élèvent leur savoir-faire au rang d’art.

LES CHASSEURS DE FRUITS (Réalisation : Julie Thierry & Sophie Alexanian)
Microcitrus australasica, chérimole, pacaye, sudachi … La plupart d’entre nous n’a jamais entendu parler de ces fruits au nom sorcier. Pourtant, ils déclenchent de véritables passions auprès d’un petit cercle d’initiés. Ils sont aventuriers, primeurs, détectives, chefs de cuisine ou encore auteurs. Certains consacrent leur vie à fouiller la jungle à la recherche d'espèces rares. D’autres luttent pour sauvegarder un patrimoine


Précédent   ||   Suivant

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54