LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaries // History

LIFE STORIES


52'
2015


VERSION(S)
French, English & International

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCER(S)
Films André Guéret

DIRECTOR
Franck Lermier, Yvon Le Ravallec, Dominique Maestrali

One was deported for being a Jew, the other for being a Resistant, the third for being both... Three women who experienced the hell of the extermination camps describe their descent into the unspeakable...

Gisèle Guillemot, from Normandy, was involved in sabotaging German military trains. All of her male comrades were shot. As a woman, her death sentence was commuted to transportation to Ravensrück then Mauthausen.

Eva Tichauer, a Jew from Berlin, took refuge in France with her parents in 1933. During the war, she became an active member of the Resistance. Arrested during the Vel d'Hiv roundup, she was sent to Auschwitz in 1945 and was one of its few survivors.

Frania Haverland, a Polish Jew, endured imprisonment, at the age of 14, in the Tarnow ghetto. In 1943, she was taken to Plaszow camp, where she escaped death thanks to the famous "Schindler's List". She was then sent to Auschwitz, Birkenau, Flossenburg and Theresienstadt, from where she was released on 8 May 1945, the only survivor from her family.

Despite the efforts of historians, despite the records, despite numerous eyewitness testimonials, Holocaust deniers continue to claim that the death camps never existed. It is therefore, sadly, necessary to carry on collecting accounts from survivors of Auschwitz and Birkenau, so that their memory can endure beyond their passing and resist neo-Nazis of all kinds.

“Life Stories” is a collection of three such testimonies.
Three more stories? No, three ever-needed calls for vigilance.
"The belly is still fertile from which the vile beast sprang" (B. Brecht)


Previous   ||   Next

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54

LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaires // Histoire

ITINÉRAIRES


52'
2015


VERSION(S)
Française, Anglais et Internationale

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCTEUR(S)
Films André Guéret

REALISATEUR
Franck Lermier, Yvon Le Ravallec, Dominique Maestrali

L’une a été déportée parce que juive, l’autre parce que résistante, la troisième parce que juive et résistante… Trois femmes qui ont connu l’enfer des camps reviennent sur leur descente au fond de l’indicible …

Gisèle Guillemot, Normande, participe au sabotage de trains militaires allemands. Tous ses camarades hommes sont fusillés. En tant que femme, elle voit sa condamnation à mort commuée en déportation à Ravensrück puis à Mauthausen.

Eva Tichauer, juive de Berlin, se réfugie en France avec ses parents en 1933. Pendant la guerre, elle entre en résistance active. Arrêtée lors de la rafle du Vél d’Hiv, elle est envoyée à Auschwitz dont elle sera en 1945 une des rares rescapées.

Frania Haverland, juive polonaise, connaît d’abord à 14 ans l’enfermement dans le ghetto de Tarnow. En 1943, elle est conduite au camp de Plaszow où elle n’échappe à la mort que grâce à la fameuse « liste de Schindler ». Puis, c’est Auschwitz, Birkenau, Flossenburg et Theresienstadt où elle est libérée le 8 mai 1945, seule survivante de toute sa famille.

Malgré les efforts des historiens, malgré les archives, malgré de nombreux témoignages, les négationnistes des camps d’extermination hitlériens n’hésitent pas à proclamer toujours la non-existence de ces camps. Il faut donc hélàs ! continuer à recueillir les témoignages de rescapés d’Auschwitz et de Birkenau, pour que leur mémoire demeure même après leur disparition et puisse être opposée aux néo-nazis de tout genre.

Itinéraires est le recueil de trois de ces témoignages.
Trois témoignages de plus ? Non. Trois appels nécessaires à notre vigilance.
« Il est encore fécond le ventre d’où est sortie la bête immonde » (B.Brecht)


Précédent   ||   Suivant

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54