• Français
  • Contact +33 1 71 13 01 00 or sandrine.frantz@lukarn.fr
    Beethoven, Symphony No. 1 in C Major, op. 21 27'  - 2010  - Heliox Films

    Although still in the style of Mozart and Haydn, the audacious form and orchestration of Beethoven's First Symphony marks a turning point from the classical technique.
    The third movement, classical manner "menuetto", is close to a Romantic scherzo: the tempo is much faster than a traditional menuet. The symphony was initially criticized for heavy musical score, particularly in the winds, but was acclaimed by audiences and quickly became one of Beethoven’s most popular works.

    I - Adagio molto - Allegro con brio
    II - Andante cantabile con moto
    III - Menuetto : Allegro molto e vivace
    IV - Adagio - Allegro molto e vivace

    The Dissonances, homage to the famous quartet of Mozart, is a collective of artists created by violinist David Grimal. The musical ensemble without conductor, has an absolute liberty of programming choices. This independence offers musicians the opportunity to meet a new audience sometimes intimidated by the so-called classical music and to bring the public a new vision of the major repertoire.

    Beethoven, Symphony No. 1 in C Major, op. 21
    Technical sheet Infos Pictures Videos
    version French & International support HD producer Heliox Films director Frédéric Delesques