LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaries // Environment & sustainable development

INSPIRE YOUR LIFE


4 x 26'
2013 - 2014


VERSION(S)
french, English & International

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCER(S)
KAIA Prod

DIRECTOR
Catherine Berthillier

Social entrepreneurs are the heroes of today. At a time when the future of mankind is in danger, their selfless commitment to other people and the planet is providing inspiration for a growing number of young people in search of meaningful and exhilarating activities. The title of this new collection, "Inspire Your Life", revisits Gandhi’s invitation to "Be the change that we wish to see in the world".
These first episodes tell the story of four exceptional social entrepreneurs, who, for the first time in their lives, agreed to be filmed over a period of several months, and public screenings of their portraits given in their presence systematically end with standing ovations.

The commitment of the Indian Bunker Roy (26 '- 2014)
Welcoming illiterate peasants around the world to his barefoot college and training them to be architects, teachers, dentists, engineers... Millions of people, including a large number of grandmothers, have been able to help their under-developed villages thanks to this training, which is unique in the world.

The commitment of the Filipino Tony Meloto (26 '- 2014)
Providing shelter for more than 5 million of his countrymen through an unprecedented mobilization of civil society during Holy Week. More than 2,500 slums have been transformed into model villages, thus creating jobs. A recent survey showed that if Tony Meloto were to stand in the presidential elections, he would win with 86% of the votes!


The commitment of the Indian Bindeswhar Pathak (26 '- 2013)
Saving untouchables from lives of squalor, especially those who collect human excrement bare-handed. This Gandhian disciple’s work has already helped empower more than a million Indians. His exceptional social actions have also allowed him to become a leading global player in the field of ecological and affordable health.

The commitment of the Frenchman Corentin Chatelperron (26 '- 2013)
Replacing the Fibreglass used in shipyards, an ecological curse when the boats reach the end of their lives. This young engineer is the first in the world to build a boat from jute fibre, an agro-material paving the way for greener products in the construction industry.


Previous   ||   Next

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54

LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Documentaires // Environnement & développement durable

INSPIRE YOUR LIFE


4 x 26'
2013 - 2014


VERSION(S)
Française, Anglais et Internationale

SUPPORT(S)
HD

PRODUCTEUR(S)
KAIA Prod

REALISATEUR
Catherine Berthillier

Les entrepreneurs sociaux sont les héros des temps modernes. A l’heure où l’avenir de l’homme est en danger, leurs engagements désintéressés en faveur des autres et de la planète inspirent un nombre croissant de jeunes à la recherche de sens et d’actions exaltantes. Le titre de cette nouvelle collection, intitulée « Inspire your life » revisite l’invitation de Gandhi qui déclarait « Soyez dès aujourd’hui le changement que vous voulez voir dans le monde ».
Ces premiers numéros retracent l’histoire de quatre entrepreneurs sociaux d’exception, qui ont accepté pour la première fois de leur vie, la présence d’une caméra dans leurs quotidiens pendant plusieurs mois. En leurs présences, chaque projection publique de leurs portraits, donne lieu à une standing ovation.

L’engagement de l'indien Bunker Roy (26’ - 2014)
Accueillir les paysans illettrés du monde entier dans son université des vas-nus pieds (barefoot college) pour les former à devenir architectes, professeurs, dentistes, ingénieurs... Des millions de personnes, y compris de nombreuses grand mères ont réussi à sortir du sous développement leurs villages grâce à cette formation unique au monde.

L’engagement du philippin Tony Meloto (26’ - 2014)
Offrir un toit à plus de 5 millions de ses compatriotes grâce à la mobilisation sans précédent de la société civile pendant la semaine sainte. Plus de 2500 bidonvilles ont ainsi été transformés en villages modèles, créateurs d’emploi. Un sondage a récemment montré que si Tony Meloto se présentait aux élections présidentielles, il serait élu avec 86% des voix !

L’engagement de l’indien Bindeswhar Pathak (26’ - 2013)
Sortir les intouchables d’une vie sordide, notamment ceux qui collectent à mains nues les excréments humains. L’action de ce disciple de Gandhi a déjà permis d’émanciper plus d’un million d’indiens. Son action sociale exceptionnelle; lui a permis de devenir par la même occasion, un acteur mondial majeur dans le domaine des sanitaires écologiques et bon marché.

L’engagement du français Corentin de Chatelperron (26 ‘- 2013)
Remplacer la fibre de verre utilisée sur les chantiers navals, véritable fléau écologique quand les bateaux arrivent en fin de vie. Ce jeune ingénieur est le premier au monde à avoir construit un bateau en fibre de jute. Ce agro-matériau ouvre la voie à des produits plus écologiques dans le domaine de la construction.


Précédent   ||   Suivant

LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54