LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Performing Arts
Opera
THE PROPHET // 3h20 - 2018

Opera in five acts composed by Giacomo Meyerbeer (1791-1864), Recorded at the Théâtre du Capitole de Toulouse

Stage Director : Stefano Vizioli
Conductor : Claus Peter Flor
Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse
Chœur et Maîtrise du Capitole, chef de chœur : Alfonso Caiani

The historic genre of the great French Opera, with its great topics, its sumptuous sets, its extravagant outlay of effects and costumes, was born in the end of the...

Opera
CARMEN // 158' - 2017

Opera in four acts; recorded at the Opera de Rennes
Stage Director Nicola Berloffa accepts the challenge of a piece that is dramatic and yet full of light and colors. To suppport this opera, you have to assume its parts of carefreeness and darkness, like the famous part of the card trio, and above all leave the music and songs spread at every moment.


Orchestre Symphonique de Bretagne
Choir of the Opéra de Rennes, Direction : Gildas Pungier
Julie...

Opera
L’ORFEO (PAUL AGNEW) // 104' - 2017

Opera in 5 acts composed by Claudio Monteverdi
Recorded at the Théâtre de Caen

Paul Agnew – here both conductor and stage director – presents his intimate and ‘sacred’ version of Monteverdi’s first opera. In a fine collective spirit, the singers and instrumentalists of Les Arts Florissants participate in the drama on equal terms, mingling in a single set that gives increased prominence to the (masterly) lighting and to the protagonists (overwhelmingly moving in their...

Opera
ASHES AND GOLD // 62' - 2017

In 2015, Limoges Opera initiated a participatory project aimed at taking a new look at the mythical character of Cinderella. Over a 2-year period, performing arts professionals intervened in classes to introduce children to writing, voice and movement.
A unique adventure for the hundreds of children who took part in this musical theatre creation on the theme of Cinderella.
The social and psychological problems of the story (the place of young women in society, stepfamilies, the...

Opera
LA CENERENTOLA // 155' - 2016

Operatic Dramma Giocoso in 2 Acts by Gioachino Rossini;
Recorded at the Opéra de Lille

Stage Director : Jean Bellorini
Conductor : Antonello Allemandi
Orchestre de Picardie
Chœur de l’Opéra de Lille, chef de chœur : Yves Parmentier

"La Cenerentola", inspired by the fairy tale "Cinderella" and offers a cheerful music. Jean Bellorini sprinkles this opera by the sense of Italian Cinema of 1950-1960 for a marvellous show. "La Cenerentola"...

Opera
ORFEO, MONTEVERDI // 160' - 2016

L’Orfeo, a musical fable written by Claudio Monteverdi in 1607, often considered the first real opera in history, is a musically intense work with a libretto directly inspired by Ovid’s Metamorphoses. The richness of the orchestration, the virtuosity of the choral pages and the precise characterisation of the various roles, make it a unique masterpiece.
While shepherds and nymphs sing of Orpheus and Eurydice’s love, Orpheus prays to the sun to bless his marriage. Blissfully happy, he...

Opera
MADAME BUTTERFLY (PUCCINI) // 140' - 2015

Opera in three acts by Giacomo Puccini
Libretto by Luigi Illica & Giuseppe Giacosa
Created at The Scala de Milan on February 1904

Hearing again and again Madame Butterfly, means to accept to play the game of emotion - In this case Puccini, fires straight and hits strongly -, means to take pleasure to be gut-wrenching with delight for this terrible love story, of expectation and treason between Butterfly, a young geisha and Pinkerton, an american officer.

Opera
RAMEAU : DAPHNIS & EGLé / LA NAISSANCE D'OSIRIS // 102' - 2015

Two works that have rarely seen the light of day. Setting them alongside Rameau’s tragédies lyriques one might be tempted to dismiss them as flimsy entertainments but they reveal a world full of charm, humanity, sensuality, and grace. These are not pieces written for the opera houses of Paris but for the private court at Fontainebleau. Away from the Paris critics, Rameau was able to experiment with more European styles and a great sense of freedom emanates from these scores – Rameau making his...

Opera
THE FLYING DUTCHMAN (WAGNER) // 138' - 2015

Opéra in three acts
Music & libretto by Richard Wagner - Paris version (1842)

Paris in summer 1841 : during a few weeks, richard Wagner influenced by Romantic Opera, composes Der fliegende Holländer, which he will consider as the first opera worthy of his quill. The version written in the French capital city - Wagner’s first version - was ordered by Paris Opera House, and finally refused by the director in those days. It was rarely played since. This almost original...

Opera
THE MUSKETEERS AT THE CONVENT // 119' - 2015

Opérette in 3 acts by Louis Varney
Libretto by Jules Prével & Paul Ferrier adapted by Jérôme Deschamps
based on a vaudeville by St-Hilaire and Dupont entitled "L'habit ne fait pas le moine"
Created in Paris, at the Bouffes-Parisiens, on March 1880

"Musketeers! In a convent!", Residents not that holy, quite wide-eyed nuns, a madcap abbot and a Governor off the wall, this is the setting of this operetta with a rock staging. Under the dynamic direction of...

Opera
DONA FRANCISQUITA // 138' - 2014

Comédie lyrique in three acts, Libretto from Federico Romero & Guillermo Fernandez-Shaw Based on Lope de Vega's play La Discreta enamorada , Music by Amadeo Vives
Created on October 1923 au Théâtre Apolo de Madrid

At the beginning of 1920, Doña Francisquita gave life back to the Zarzuela genre in Spain.
The libretto is about a young beautiful girl who tries to seduce the frivolous Fernando in love with an actress…

Amadeo Vives, a cultured musician,...

Opera
THE PILGRIM WOMAN, A FLORENTINE CELEBRATION OPERA // 120' - 2014

Combining different artistic disciplines for the first time, La Pellegrina marks the birth of the opera from the sixteenth century, twenty-eight years before Monteverdi’s Orfeo and Jacopo Peri’s Eurydice.
In the spring of 1589, to welcome Christine of Lorraine, who was coming to join her new husband the Grand Duke Ferdinand de Medici, the Tuscan city was adorned with a thousand splendours. The highpoint of the festivities was a performance in the great hall of the Uffizi Palace of the...

Opera
TURANDOT (FERRUCCIO BUSONI) // 96' - 2011

The opera is inspired by the play "Turandot" by Count Carlo Gozzi. "Turandot, the Emperor’s daughter, challenges her suitors to solve three riddles. She will marry the one who succeeds, but those who fail will be executed. Kalaf, an exiled prince in disguise, takes up the challenge”. Busoni composed the music in 1907 and wrote the opera during the First World War. Rejecting psychology and naturalism, in 1917 Busoni, an unclassifiable composer straddling Italy and Germany, created what he called...


LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54

LUKARN LUKARN
Distribution    |   Production |   Contact    |   Recherche

Captation Spectacles
Opéra
LE PROPHÈTE // 3h20 - 2018

Opera en 5 actes composé par Giacomo Meyerbeer (1791-1864), Enregistré au Théâtre du Capitole de Toulouse
Livret d’Eugène Scribe d'après l'Essai sur les mœurs et l'esprit des nations de Voltaire

Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse
Chœur et Maîtrise du Capitole, chef de chœur : Alfonso Caiani

Le genre historique du grand opéra français, avec ses sujets grandioses, ses décors somptueux, ses débauches d’effets et de costumes, est né à la fin des...

Opéra
CARMEN // 158' - 2017

Opera en 4 actes de Georges Bizet, enregistré à l’Opéra de Rennes
Le metteur en scène Nicola Berloffa relève le défi d’un ouvrage profondément dramatique et pourtant ruisselant de lumières et de couleurs. Il faut pour faire vivre cet opéra assumer tout à la fois ses moments d’insouciance et de noirceur, à l’image du célèbre Trio des cartes, et, surtout, laisser s’épanouir à tout moment le chant et la musique.

Orchestre Symphonique de Bretagne
Chœur de l’Opéra de...

Opéra
L’ORFEO (PAUL AGNEW) // 104' - 2017

Opera en 5 actes de Claudio Monteverdi enregistré au théâtre de Caen
livret d’Alessandro Striggio

Paul Agnew, tout à la fois chef d’orchestre et metteur en scène, nous donne ici sa version intime et «sacrée» du premier opéra de Monteverdi. Dans un bel esprit de troupe, les chanteurs et instrumentistes des Arts Florissants occupent la scène sans distinction, évoluant dans un décor unique donnant une importance accrue à la lumière (magistrale) et aux héros du drame...

Opéra
DE CENDRE ET D’OR // 62' - 2017

L’Opéra de Limoges a initié en 2015 un projet participatif ayant pour but de revisiter le personnage mythique de Cendrillon. Pendant 2 ans, des professionnels du spectacle sont intervenus dans des classes afin d’initier les enfants à l’écriture, la pratique vocale et l’expression corporelle.
Une aventure originale pour la centaine d’enfants qui a participé à cette création de théâtre musical sur le thème de Cendrillon.
Les problématiques sociales et psychologiques du conte...

Opéra
LA CENERENTOLA // 155' - 2016

Opera-bouffe en 2 actes de Gioachino Rossini enregistré à l’Opéra de Lille
Livret: Jacopo Ferretti

Mise en scène, lumière et scénographie : Jean Bellorini
Direction musicale : Antonello Allemandi
Orchestre de Picardie
Chœur de l’Opéra de Lille, chef de chœur : Yves Parmentier

L'opéra-bouffe de Rossini est réimaginé par le metteur en scène Jean Bellorini à l'Opéra de Lille
Composé en 1817 par Gioacchino Rossini, l'opéra "La...

Opéra
ORFEO, MONTEVERDI // 160' - 2016

L’Orfeo, fable en musique écrite par Claudio Monteverdi en 1607, souvent considéré comme le premier véritable opéra de l’histoire, est une œuvre musicalement intense, dont le livret est directement inspiré des Métamorphoses d’Ovide. La richesse de l’orchestration, la virtuosité des pages chorales, la caractérisation très précise des différents rôles en font un chef-d’œuvre unique.
Alors que bergers et nymphes chantent l’amour d’Orphée et Eurydice, Orphée prie le soleil de bénir son...

Opéra
MADAME BUTTERFLY (PUCCINI) // 140' - 2015

Opéra en trois actes de Giacomo Puccini
Livret de Luigi Illica et Giuseppe Giacosa
Créé à La Scala de Milan le 17 février 1904

Entendre et réentendre Butterfly, c’est accepter de jouer le jeu de l’émotion – en la matière, Puccini vise juste et frappe fort –, c’est se faire le plaisir de se laisser saisir aux tripes, avec délices, par cette terrible histoire d’amour, d’attente et de trahison entre Butterfly, la jeune geisha et Pinkerton, l’officier américain.

Opéra
RAMEAU, MAÎTRE À DANSER // 102' - 2015

Daphnis et Églé et La Naissance d’Osiris : deux titres peu connus. Par rapport aux tragédies lyriques de Rameau, on pourrait être tenté de n’y voir que des divertissements sans consistance mais, elles révèlent un monde plein de charme, d’humanité, de sensualité et de grâce. Ces pièces n’ont pas été composées pour les salles d’opéra de Paris mais pour les représentations privées à la cour à Fontainebleau. Loin des critiques parisiens, Rameau a pu s’essayer à d’autres styles européens et, une...

Opéra
LE VAISSEAU FANTOME (WAGNER) // 138' - 2015

Opéra romantique en trois actes
Musique et livret de Richard Wagner - Version dite de Paris (1842)

Paris, été 1841 : en l’espace de quelques semaines, Richard Wagner, influencé par l’opéra romantique, compose Der fliegende Holländer, qu’il considérera comme le premier opéra parfaitement digne de sa plume. La version qui a été posée sur le papier dans la capitale française – la première de Wagner – a été commandée au compositeur par l’Opéra de Paris, et finalement refusée...

Opéra
LES MOUSQUETAIRES AU COUVENT // 119' - 2015

Opérette en 3 actes de Louis Varney
Livret de Jules Prével et Paul Ferrier adapté par Jérôme Deschamps
d’après L'habit ne fait pas le moine d’Amable de Saint-Hilaire et Duport
Créé à Paris, aux Bouffes-Parisiens, le 16 mars 1880


Au XIXème siècle, on aime mettre en scène des militaires. Les Mousquetaires au Couvent, Opérette à mi-chemin entre les grands genres lyriques et le spectacle de boulevard, se trouve être un bon compromis. Mêlant pittoresque,...

Opéra
DONA FRANCISQUITA // 138' - 2014

Comédie lyrique en trois actes sur un livret de Federico Romero et Guillermo Fernandez-Shaw.
Basé sur la comédie La Discreta enamorada de Lope de Vega, Musique d’Amadeo Vives.
Créée le 17 octobre 1923 au Théâtre Apolo de Madrid

Au début des années 1920, Doña Francisquita redonna vie au genre de la Zarzuela dans toute l’Espagne. Le livret raconte la tentative d’une belle jeune fille de séduire le frivole Fernando, amoureux, lui, d’une actrice de théâtre…

Opéra
LA PELLEGRINA, UNE FÊTE FLORENTINE // 120' - 2014

Mêlant pour la première fois différentes disciplines artistiques, La Pellegrina marque la naissance de l’Opéra dès le XVIe siècle, bien avant l’Orfeo de Monteverdi.
Le spectacle total, qui embrasse Théâtre, Musique, Danse et Poésie, ne fut pas seulement un fantasme wagnérien, mais aussi une réalité florentine ! Au printemps 1589, pour accueillir Christine de Lorraine qui rejoint son nouvel époux le Grand-duc Ferdinand de Médicis, la cité toscane se pare de mille fastes. Clou des...

Opéra
TURANDOT (FERRUCCIO BUSONI) // 96' - 2011

La pièce s’inspire de la pièce « Turandot » du comte Carlo Gozzi. « Turandot, fille de l'empereur, défie tous ceux qui désirent l'épouser de résoudre trois énigmes. Elle épousera celui qui y parviendra, mais ceux qui échoueront seront exécutés. Kalaf, prince déguisé en exil, relève le défi. » Busoni compose la musique en 1907 et crée l’opéra pendant la première guerre mondiale. Refusant la psychologie et le naturalisme, Busoni, compositeur inclassable à cheval entre l’Italie et l’Allemagne,...


LUKARN - 40, rue de Paris - 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt - FRANCE - +331 41 22 90 59 - Fax : +331 41 22 90 54